Home > Uncategorized > Weekend Cooking Results

Weekend Cooking Results

My weekend was spent in the kitchen. On a lovely weekend, this was not where I wanted to be.
Saturday was spent placing shrimp on the barbie. The shrimp was marinated in olive oil with seasoning – scrumdiddlyumptious. The day also had me scrambling with marinade for my jerky.
Sunday was my main day of cooking. The jerky turned out well. My Creme Brulee was okay. It needed more time in the slow cooker and I didn’t have the time. That one is on me. The falafel was mixed in the family. One really loved it, another hated it and two other were meh about it. I wonder if the falafel could be tweaked into hush puppy.
My cooking is over for now especially with my nursing a nasty cold. I’m just waiting for someone to hand me a Snickers. My grumpiness has grown these past few days due to feeling horrible and lack of sleep. Fortunately, most people have chuckled on my account. I need to hide in a corner until I feel well.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

